top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMiss Alex

Quarantine cards.. Part 2

My hands were drenched in sweat due to the Latex gloves, I was irritated. The Whole Pandemic situation was becoming a reality to me, even though at that the "word " Quarantine was yet to be heard. Nearly 10 hours of trying to not touch my face or for that matter anywhere , pushing my body to bear the cold of the Ac as I was scared to use the sheets provided in the train. Every minute felt like an hour. A Journey I'll never forget. Finally upon reaching the station I carefully alighted the train and walked towards my dad's car, the joy in me knew no bounds, but I restricted Myself from giving a hug.I went straight to a room,discarded all the things I needed t, put my clothes shoes everything in a pool of detergent and dettol , took a Nice Sanitizing shower. After this I was about to step out my room and my mom had already brought food to room. She told me stay in that room and not to leave. I was puzzled I had separate vessels and I was asked to get all the rest I wanted. The Cough and Cold i had the past week was never to be seen once I reached home. I was thankful for the rest I got after weeks of tiring shifts at the hospital but I missed being with my family, missed the outings. But now, when I look back I am ever so grateful to my parents for being proactive and doing things one step ahead. The only hope now was my long planned vacation the week later. So with the hopes of returning a week later, I left home after 3 days of sleeping in and eating homefood. The Usual farewell journey wasn't the thing now, it was just my dad and me heading towards the station. It felt good to see the outside world after 3 days but I could only catch a glimpse as had a train to catch. The Usually packed station looked like the rapture had taken place, it was just me and some migrant workers and 2-3 elderly men. I was astonished but what was more shocking was there were just 3 people in my entire coach,I was the only woman. I waved bye to dad as he became a fading image. Little did I know that would be a precious moment for me. 5 mins into the journey my mom calls and asks the whereabouts of the other passengers and I told her the truth. Con..


12 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page