top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMiss Alex

"I Asked for a flower, he gave me a Garden".Let him be Enough for you.

Hey Lovelies, Hope you are doing well and blessed in Christ.Praying and Wishing you all A Blessed New Year in Christ. It's been long since I took time to put my thoughts on paper, the Past Season was rough but through it all Yeshupapa was my all. He still is and will forever be. I learnt sometimes God will not move the mountains in front of you like you expect, but he will hold you and strengthen you to climb over it. So, I had been praying and waiting over a certain area of my life for long, at times it's discouraging when you are waiting on the Lord and you do not see anything moving in the physical realm. And the Enemy is so watchful he tries to put a lot of distractions in between to pull you away from your focus on Jesus. So then I Came across 1 Samuel 1:8 (Then Elkanah her husband said to her, “Hannah, why do you cry and why do you not eat? Why are you so sad and discontent? Am I not better to you than ten sons?”). Here we see Hannah who has been longing for a Samuel in her life for long time and we see her crying in her desperation, seeing her cry her husband Elkanah asks her isn't he more than 10 sons. Yes, We are all Hannah's waiting upon the Lord for Samuel's in one way or the other. The Lord has heard our cry of desperation but he's asking you "Ain't I enough you for you", Woah!!!Yes Lord you alone are enough for me. More than 10 Samuels, 10 Issacs, 10 Rebekahs, 10 Boaz, 10 Ruths , more than anything this universe can offer. When I stopped looking at my circumstances and believing in faith. I learnt to rest in the Lord.The other day i was just scrolling through Instagram and a saw of video where in a man brought flowers for his fiance everyday for a week when she was sick just to make her smile. So for a moment I wished Lord when will someone bring me flowers like this !!! After this I forgot about this and went for my night shift. Next day morning while returning from my shift, I noticed something right in front of my car in the parking lot. The Sight brought me immense joy and put a smile on my face as bright as a tube light, when I think of that scene it still does bring me joy. The Sight was that of Beautiful violet flowers in bloom all on a fence near the parking lot. I asked the Lord for just one flower and he gave me a Garden, even though I forgot, he didn't. Tears filled my eyes as I drove back home listening to the Song "Love Note by Upperroom".Jesus is so mindful of everything. He cares about you and everything about you more than you do. He cares about your feelings. That's why, Your "not enough " is more than enough for Jesus. He is Enough for you❤.





19 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page