top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMiss Alex

Quarantine Cards -Part 1

So this is my Quarantine story..👀

It started off as a rather Dramatic ,dreary tale but ended up being one of the best phases of self recharge. Here it goes... I Left home (COK) to Vellore on

November 29,2019 for my internship (Final year) . It had been More than 3 months that I was clearly longing for a cuddle from my mother or a group hug with my dad and sister, Most of all the affection from my Grandparents. Since internship grants us only 25 days of leave, being a planner I had charted out what and when I'll take my leaves.

March, that was the Month I had planned down all my trips. A Family vacation at Kodaikanal, Some Girls time with @annuclararejath8 and A National conference at the Capital City and A Small reunion trip with friends. Everything had to go down the drain with the emergence 🆘 of the Pandemic. It started with the Conference committee postponing the meeting, but I was still determined to go spend time with my sister in Gurugram as my flights were booked. I even packed my bags, did my usual gift shopping, but a day or 2 before the trip things at the capital were going haywire so air travel wasn't safe anymore. So I decided I wasn't going. But I still had the booking for the train to reach home as my scheduled flight was from Kochi. But a week later I had already applied for a week's leave for a family vacation. Confused whether to go now or then, I took a spontaneous decision to go. The week before I had really bad viral fever with throat pain, and cough. Working in a hospital, I got myself checked but nothing seems to be off. I had really thick secreations and was continuously coughing. So the night before the journey I get a call from my mom asking me to get gloves from the pharmacy , I was a bit hesitant but I succumbed to her compulsion. Little did I know that was the beginning of a revelation. Train journeys were one of the things I enjoyed most and Now it was horrifying to see masked and gloved men and women , staying away from each other . Whenever I coughed,even though I wore a mask and followed all personal etiquette, the aunty who sat in the seat opposite to me gave me a spiteful look and kept using the sanitizer.To be cont..


2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page